Article

UFC Fight Night Weigh-In Results

Below are the official weigh in results for Wednesday’s UFC Fight Night event.
UFC Fight Night, which is headlined by the welterweight bout between Demian Maia and Jake Shields, and the welterweight bout between Erick Silva and Dong Hyun Kim, airs live on FOX Sports 1 from the Ginasio Jose Correa in Barueri, Brazil at 7pm ET / 4pm PT. Four prelim bouts will air live on Fox Sports 1 at 5pm ET / 2pm PT.

MAIN EVENT
Jake Shields (171) VS Demian Maia (171)

FOX SPORTS 1 MAIN CARD
Dong Hyun Kim (171) VS Erick Silva (170)
Matt Hamill (205) VS Thiago Silva (208*)
Joey Beltran (205) VS Fabio Maldonado (204)
Mike Pierce (171) VS Rousimar Palhares (171)
TJ Dillashaw (136) VS Raphael Assuncao (135)

FOX SPORTS 1 PRELIMS
Igor Araujo (171) VS Ildemar Alcantara (171)
David Mitchell (171) VS Yan Cabral (170)
Chris Cariaso (125) VS Iliarde Santos (126)
Garett Whiteley (156) VS Alan Patrick (155)

* Silva was unable to make weight; the fight will still take place and Silva sacrifices 25% of his show money to Hamill. He is also ineligible for any post-fight bonuses.

Click here to see the full weigh-in

Media

Recent
UFC correspondent Megan Olivi spoke to fans of both Conor McGregor and Floyd Mayweather as both fighters made their grand arrival to signify the start of fight week in Las Vegas ahead of the massive event.
22/08/2017
UFC president Dana White and UFC Vice President of Athlete Health and Performance Jeff Novitzky answer questions for assembled media about Jon Jones potential Anti-Doping violation stemming from an in-competition test before UFC 214.
22/08/2017
Following a seventh week of great fights on the Tuesday Night Contender Series, Dana White talks backstage about how he chose this week's winners.
22/08/2017
Spend a few minutes backstage with Kennedy Nzechukwu following his main event win in week seven of Dana White's Tuesday Night Contender Series.
22/08/2017