Article

Parisyan Injured, bout with Yoshida Scrapped

Thomas Gerbasi, UFC - A last-minute back injury has forced welterweight contender Karo Parisyan to withdraw from his UFC 88 bout with Yoshiyuki Yoshida. Saturday’s UFC 88 card will continue with nine bouts, and the welterweight bout between Dong Hyun Kim and Matt Brown will now be aired on the pay-per-view broadcast, which begins at 10pm ET / 7pm PT.
A last-minute back injury has forced welterweight contender Karo Parisyan to withdraw from his UFC 88 bout with Yoshiyuki Yoshida. Saturday’s UFC 88 card will continue with nine bouts, and the welterweight bout between Dong Hyun Kim and Matt Brown will now be aired on the pay-per-view broadcast, which begins at 10pm ET / 7pm PT.
Sunday, October 26
3PM
NZST
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Media

Recent
Gilbert Melendez joins Heather Clark for some film review before her bout against former Invicta foe Felice Herrig on the next episode of The Ultimate Fighter.
21/10/2014
The Rankings Report is a new weekly UFC.com series that gives you, the fans, a more in-depth look into the official UFC rankings. This week Matt Parrino and Forrest Griffin look ahead to UFC 179 and talk about Georges St-Pierre.
21/10/2014
Photos from the ninth episode of The Ultimate Fighter Latin America, featuring the first semifinals fight between Yair Rodriguez and Rodolfo Rubio!
14/10/2014
Fabricio Werdum and Cain Velasquez face off in the coaches challenge, a classic battle of penalty kicks. Cain has never played soccer but is confident he will win. Find out who comes out on top, and watch the full episode on UFCFIGHTPASS.com.
21/10/2014