Article

TUF Coach Dominick Cruz to be Pace Car Driver

UFC® CHAMP DOMINICK CRUZ
KICKING OFF THIS SEASON’S THE ULTIMATE FIGHTER® LIVE IN HIGH GEAR
AS HONORARY PACE CAR DRIVER AT THE SUBWAY FRESH FIT 500™
 
Race to air Sunday, March 4 at 2:30 p.m. ET on FOX
LAS VEGAS – The Ultimate Fighting Championship®’s bantamweight champion, and one of this season’s The Ultimate Fighter® Live coaches, Dominick Cruz, is headed to Phoenix to act as Honorary Pace Car Driver for the SUBWAY Fresh Fit 500™ on Sunday, March 4 at Phoenix International Raceway.
 
The champ will participate in pre-race ceremonies and will make appearances onsite at PIR. The race is slated to air at 2:30 p.m. ET on FOX.
  
Cruz then heads back to Las Vegas to kick off his newest challenge as head coach of Team Cruz on the upcoming season of The Ultimate Fighter® Live, premiering on FX on March 9, with a special two-and-a-half-hour LIVE premiere airing at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT, and tape-delayed on the Pacific and Mountaintime zones at 9 p.m. PT/10 p.m. MT.
 
Additional information on race weekend activities is available on Phoenix International Raceway’s official website at www.phoenixraceway.com.
 

Watch Past Fights

Media

Recent
Welcome to the first installment of the UFC Minute! Host Lisa Foiles reviews some of the UFC's biggest stories and looks ahead at what is in store for the rest of the day.
30/07/2014
At UFC 125, Brad Tavares lets his hands and knees fly against Phil Baroni, looking to make it a quick night in the Octagon. See Tavares take on Tim Boetsch at UFC Fight Night Bangor.
29/07/2014
Nick Diaz is back in the UFC and he sat down with UFC.com for an exclusive interview. Hear him talk about a potential fight with Anderson Silva, how he got into fighting and much more.
28/07/2014
Light heavyweight prospect Ryan "Darth" Bader uses his movement and speed as he takes on hard-hitting Rampage Jackson at UFC 144. Watch Bader go up against Ovince Saint Preux at UFC Fight Night Bangor.
28/07/2014