Article

2 UFC 127 Bouts on Facebook

UFC® TO STREAM TWO LIVE FIGHTS ON FACEBOOK® THIS SATURDAY
 
BROADCAST-QUALITY STREAM WILL FEATURE:

TIEQUAN ZHANG vs. JASON REINHARDT
ANTHONY PEROSH vs. TOM BLACKLEDGE
Las Vegas, Nevada – Continuing to distinguish itself as the most savvy social media organization in all of professional sports, the Ultimate Fighting Championship® announced today that it will once again stream live UFC® fights on Facebook.

In this action-packed broadcast taking place on Saturday, Feb. 26 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, sports fans are invited to watch the featherweight battle between China’s Tiequan Zhang and gritty veteran Jason Reinhardt, as well as an intense light heavyweight battle between Australia’s Antony Perosh and England’s Tom Blackledge. Both fights will be streamed live and free at www.facebook.com/ufc.

By simply “liking” the UFC Facebook Page, fans will gain access to the live broadcast of the fights from the sold out Acer Arena in Sydney, Australia, home to Saturday’s UFC® 127: PENN vs. FITCH Pay-Per-View event. UFC 127 airs live on Pay-Per-View and UFC.TV at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

“I love giving fans free fights!” UFC President Dana White, whose following on social media is unrivaled by other sports executives, said. “Facebook gives fans the opportunity to watch fights that you’d normally have to be in the arena to see.”
 

Media

Recent
Megan Olivi catches up with Gokhan Saki following his thrilling KO in his UFC debut against Henrique da Silva at Fight Night Japan.
22/09/2017
Ovince Saint Preux is interviewed by Megan Olivi following his decisive submission victory over Yushin Okami at UFC Fight Night Japan.
22/09/2017
OSP speaks to the crowd at Saitama Super Arena following his quick submission win over Yushin Okami in the main event of Fight Night Japan.
22/09/2017
Jessica Andrade speaks from The Octagon following her unanimous decision win over Claudia Gedelha at Fight Night Japan.
22/09/2017