Article

Free, Live UFC 127 Prelims on UFC.TV

ULTIMATE FIGHTING CHAMPIONSHIP® ANNOUNCES THAT UFC® 127: PENN VS. FITCH PRELIMS WILL AIR LIVE ON NETWORK TELEVISION
 
Ring vs. Fukuda, Te Huna vs. Gustafsson and Pearson vs. Fisher Bouts to Air Live on ION Television this Saturday Starting at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT in the US.

The bouts will air live and for free internationally on UFC.TV at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT/2 am UK/1 pm Sunday AUS.

Las Vegas, NV (USA) – The Ultimate Fighting Championship® announced today that three UFC® 127: PENN vs. FITCH preliminary fights will air live on ION Television on Saturday, Feb. 26 starting at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT.

The fights are: Nick Ring vs. Riki Fukuda in a middleweight contest, James Te Huna vs. Alexander Gustaffson in light heavyweight action and Ross Pearson vs. Spencer Fisher in a lightweight clash.

This is the second time UFC prelims have aired on ION, as three UFC 125 bouts were featured on the network in January. Saturday’s UFC 127 prelims will reach almost 100 million U.S. households, giving UFC fans the opportunity to watch three exciting UFC bouts leading in to the UFC 127 Pay-Per-View event.

“We are excited to give UFC fans three great fights on ION this Saturday,” UFC President Dana White said. “By putting the UFC 127 prelims on ION, we are bringing the fastest-growing sport in the world to almost 100 million homes.”

To find ION Television in your area, visit http://www.iontelevision.com/.

UFC® 127: PENN vs. FITCH airs live on Pay-Per-View at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT and features the number one welterweight contender bout between former two-division UFC champion BJ Penn and the  rugged Jon Fitch. Also featured on the card is a highly-anticipated grudge match between middleweights Michael “The Count” Bisping and Jorge “El Conquistador” Rivera, as well as a lightweight bout between George Sotiropoulos and Dennis Siver.

UFC® 127: PENN vs. FITCH will be available live on Pay-Per-View on iN DEMAND, DirecTV, DISH Network, Avail-TVN, BellTV, Shaw Communications, Sasktel, and Viewer’s Choice Canada for a suggested retail price of $44.99 US/$49.99 CAN for Standard Definition and $54.99 US/$59.99 CAN for High Definition.

Media

Recent
UFC flyweight champ Demetrious Johnson battles Chris Cariaso for the title, Donald Cerrone welcomes Eddie Alvarez to the Octagon and rising star Conor McGregor faces rival Dustin Poirier.
27/08/2014
Renan Barao vs. T.J. Dillashaw at UFC 173 went down as one of the biggest upsets in company history. Watch Fight Flashback on Aug. 28 at 7pm/4pm ETPT on Fox Sports 1 to relive the fight.
27/08/2014
UFC president Dana White spoke to the media at a scrum following the UFC 180 press conference in Mexico City on Aug. 26. Hear what the boss had to say.
27/08/2014
UFC bantamweight, former world title challenger, and Team Alpha Male head honcho Urijah Faber previews the highly-anticipated rematch between training partner T.J. Dillashaw and two-time foe Renan Barao at UFC 177.
27/08/2014