Article

New Show Featuring Jon Jones

SPIKE TV TO PREMIERE UFC® PRESENTS JON JONES: IN THE MOMENT THURSDAY, MARCH 17 at 11 p.m. ET/PT
New York, NY, March 14, 2011 – Spike TV will premiere UFC® Presents Jon Jones: In the Moment on Thursday, March 17 at 11 p.m. ET/PT. Chronicling the life of rising UFC superstar Jon Jones, this half-hour special showcases the 23-year-old’s journey to a shot at light heavyweight champion Mauricio“Shogun” Rua this Saturday at UFC 128.

Nicknamed “Bones,” the New York native has taken the sports world by storm thanks to his uncanny athleticism and endearing personality. In this all-access program, fans can follow him every step of the way as he gears up for Saturday’s epic showdown with one of the sport’s true legends.  

From his training camp to his family life, from New Mexico to New York, viewers get an inside look at the man in his defining moment, when the limitless potential of great talent meets the relentless pressure of great expectations.  

The show is produced in near real time, from the subject’s point-of-view, with no narration.  

UFC® 128: SHOGUN vs. JONES airs LIVE on Pay-Per-View on Saturday, March 19 at 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT. Free prelim bouts will be shown on Spike at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT

Watch Past Fights

Sunday, September 6
2PM
NZST
Las Vegas, Nevada

Media

Recent
Watch the five best knockouts from the stars of UFC 191 including Frank Mir, Anthony Johnson, John Dodson and more. Don't miss UFC 191 this Saturday on Pay-Per-View.
1/09/2015
Spend a few minutes with Jessica Andrade in her native Brazil as she takes you through a typical day and tells you the unique story of how she broke into MMA. Catch Andrade as she takes on Raquel Pennington at UFC 191 on Pay-Per-View.
31/08/2015
In this flashback fight, Josh Barnett looks to stake his claim for a top spot in the ranking and in his way is the dangerous Mark Hunt. Next catch Barnett as he fights in the main event against the top contender "Big Country" Nelson at Fight Night Japan.
27/08/2015
UFC flyweight champion and No. 3-ranked pound-for-pound fighter in the world Demetrious Johnson talks about his reign in the division, his evolution as an MMA fighter and more ahead of his main event title fight against John Dodson at UFC 191.
31/08/2015