Article

See Live Prelims on Facebook Sat.

UFC® ANNOUNCES OPPORTUNITY FOR FANS TO WATCH UFC® FIGHT FOR THE TROOPS 2 PRELIMS ON FACEBOOK

By Clicking ‘Like’ Button on Facebook.com/UFC, Fans Can View Johnson vs. Guymon and McKenzie vs. Edwards Bouts for FREE

Update Jan 22: Lowe vs. Freire and Brown vs. Yahya added to lineup; now starts at 7 pm ET/4 pm PT.
Las Vegas, NV (USA) – The opportunity to watch two live prelim fights for free from UFC® Fight For The Troops 2 is now only a click away. The Ultimate Fighting Championship® announced today that fans will have the ability to watch two exciting UFC contests on Saturday, Jan. 22 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT by simply clicking the “Like” button on the official UFC Facebook page.

By liking Facebook.com/UFC, fans will gain access to a live stream of the lightweight battle between Cody McKenzie (12-0) of The Ultimate Fighter® and veteran Yves Edwards (39-16-1), as well as a pivotal welterweight clash pitting TUF alum DaMarques Johnson (16-8) against Mike “The Joker” Guymon (13-4-1). Fans that do not have a Facebook account are encouraged to sign up at www.facebook.com.

“I’m always looking for ways to give fans fights for free and this is just another example of that,” UFC President Dana White said. “Facebook is such a great tool for people to stay connected and we’re excited to put two live fights on our UFC page for free.”

Following these bouts, fans can tune in to Spike TV at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT to watch the live broadcast of the Fight For The Troops 2 main card from Fort Hood, Texas. The card is headlined by lightweight battle between Evan Dunham (11-1) and Melvin Guillard (44-9-3, 1 NC).

In addition to the live stream of two prelims on Facebook and the broadcast on Spike, UFC is hosting an online auction that will raise funds for the brave men and women in the United States Armed Forces with traumatic brain injuries. Prizes include the chance to attend the premiere of season 8 of the hit show Entourage, as well as the chance to meet Philadelphia Phillies centerfielder Shane Victorino and attend a Major League Baseball game as his guest. For more information on the available prizes, please visit: www.fightforthetroops.com. The deadline for bids is Monday, Jan. 24.
 
Saturday, September 6
1PM
NZST
Ledyard, CT

Media

Recent
Hear from Danny Castillo and Tony Ferguson after their UFC 177 bout that ended in a close split decision.
30/08/2014
Bantamweight champion T.J. Dillashaw and challenger Joe Soto reflect on their performances in the UFC 177 main event with UFC commentator Joe Rogan.
30/08/2014
T.J. Dillashaw reflects on his first UFC title defense, Bethe Correia expresses her desire for a title shot, and Dana's thoughts on Joe Soto.
30/08/2014
UFC correspondent Megan Olivi catches Raiders player Justin Tuck backstage at UFC 177. The two-time Pro Bowler reflects on his MMA training with Ramsey Nijem and how excited he is for his first UFC event.
30/08/2014