Article

See UFC Ultimate Submissions Sat

SPIKE TV PRESENTS UFC ULTIMATE SUBMISSIONS

One Hour Special Premieres Saturday, December 11 at 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT Leading Into Spike TV’s LIVE “Video Game Awards 2010”
New York, NY, December 8, 2010 – Featuring some of the wildest tapout inducing submissions in the history of mixed martial arts, “UFC Ultimate Submissions” premieres this Saturday, December 11 at 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT.  From arm bars to guillotines, this one hour special exhibits a wide range of locks and chokes performed by world class athletes at the highest level.  Submission artists bring a different kind of excitement in a sport where anything can happen.  The action is always on in the Octagon™ - and these fighters show off all the different ways to stop it.  Among the featured submissions are:

•    Georges St-Pierre defeating Matt Hughes via armbar at UFC 79.
•    BJ Penn submitting Joe Stevenson via rear naked choke at UFC 80.
•    Anderson Silva besting Travis Lutter via triangle choke at UFC 67.
•    Frank Mir forcing Brock Lesnar to tap out via kneebar at UFC 81.
•    Josh Koscheck defeating Anthony Johnson rear naked choke at UFC 106.

“UFC Ultimate Submissions” is followed immediately by the live premiere of Spike TV’s “Video Game Awards 2010” at 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT.

Sunday, September 6
2PM
NZST
Las Vegas, Nevada

Media

Recent
In this flashback fight, Josh Barnett looks to stake his claim for a top spot in the ranking and in his way is the dangerous Mark Hunt. Next catch Barnett as he fights in the main event against the top contender "Big Country" Nelson at Fight Night Japan.
27/08/2015
UFC flyweight champion and No. 3-ranked pound-for-pound fighter in the world Demetrious Johnson talks about his reign in the division, his evolution as an MMA fighter and more ahead of his main event title fight against John Dodson at UFC 191.
31/08/2015
UFC Minute host Lisa Foiles briefly previews the three segments of Countdown to UFC 191 now live in the video section of UFC.com featuring Demetrious Johnson vs. John Dodson, Andrei Arlovski vs. Frank Mir, and Anthony Johnson vs. Jimi Manuwa.
31/08/2015
Anthony Johnson and Jimi Manuwa will go to war at UFC 191 and both boast some of the scariest power in the entire UFC. Go inside the training camps of both fighters to find out how each man plans to get the better of the power game in this fight.
30/08/2015