Article

UFC Plans More Facebook Fights

UFC® CONTINUES TO BRING LIVE ACTION TO FACEBOOK®
 
LIVE BROADCAST-QUALITY STREAM THIS THURSDAY WILL FEATURE:

DANNY CASTILLO vs. JOE STEVENSON
CYRILLE DIABATE vs. STEVE CANTWELL

Click to see
Las Vegas, Nevada – The Ultimate Fighting Championship® is giving its fans yet another opportunity to watch live fights on Facebook®. UFC® officials announced today that two highly-anticipated clashes will be featured this Thursday, March 3, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Both fights will be streamed live and free at www.facebook.com/ufc.

The fights are: a lightweight collision between Danny “Last Call” Castillo and Joe “Daddy” Stevenson, as well as a light heavyweight clash between Cyrille Diabate and Steve Cantwell.

By simply “liking” the UFC Facebook page, fans will gain access to the live broadcast of the fights from the KFC Yum! Center in Louisville, Ky., home to Thursday’s UFC® Live card. The event’s main card will be broadcast on VERSUS at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

“Thursday is a great night for UFC fans, as we’ll have free fights on Facebook and VERSUS,” UFC President Dana White said. “There are some really good matchups on this card and as always, we’re excited to give UFC fans the chance to catch them for free.”
 

Media

Recent
UFC 179 weigh-in at the Maracanãzinho Gymnasium on October 24, 2014 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. (Photos by Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)
24/10/2014
Catch up with featherweight contender Conor McGregor on the beaches of Brazil and UFC 179 stars Jose Aldo, Chad Mendes, Phil Davis and Glover Teixeira in the days leading up to their bouts in an all-new episode of UFC Embedded.
24/10/2014
Megan Olivi sits down with UFC light heavyweight Phil Davis for an extended interview. Hear Davis discuss life growing up, his famous pink shorts and his bout against Glover Teixeira at UFC 179.
24/10/2014
Fan favorite Conor McGregor meets with the media following his UFC 179 Q&A in Brazil
24/10/2014