Article

Watch the Best of WEC 2010

WORLD EXTREME CAGEFIGHTING® CLOSES OUT 2010 WITH A BANG

BEST OF 2010 SHOW DEBUTS TOMORROW NIGHT WITH FOUR OF THE YEAR’S BEST FIGHTS

WEC: BEST OF 2010 – Dec. 23 at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT on VERSUS
This past year, mixed martial arts fans from around the world were treated to some of the finest fights of all-time. To commemorate these epic bouts, World Extreme Cagefighting® and VERSUS have announced that four of the year’s best fights will be featured on WEC: Best of 2010, airing on Dec. 23 at 7pm ET/4pm PT.

In this action-packed two hour program, fans will have the chance to re-live the best action in the lighter weight classes. Included on the show are the following fights:

-    Chan Sung Jung vs. Leonard Garcia from April 24 – Coined “Fight of the Decade” by commentator Joe Rogan, “The Korean Zombie” and Garcia traded leather in three of the most exciting rounds in MMA history.
-    Ben Henderson vs. Anthony Pettis from Dec. 16 – The year’s best lightweight title fight featured a classic five-round war between champion Henderson and the exciting “Showtime” Pettis. The bout featured the debut of Pettis’ “Showtime” kick, a maneuver that still has mainstream media and fans reeling.
-    Mark Hominick vs. Yves Jabouin from June 20 – This outstanding featherweight fight featured Canadian rivals Hominick and Jabouin exchanging fire at a never-before-seen pace. Battling in WEC’s first-ever event in Canada, Hominick and Jabouin settled a score that dated back nearly a decade.
-    Scott Jorgensen vs. Brad Pickett from Aug. 18 – Undoubtedly the best bantamweight fight of 2010, Jorgensen and Pickett locked horns in a three-round fight for the ages.

WEC: Best of 2010 will also air on Dec. 26 at 11pm ET/8pm PT, Dec. 27 at 12am ET/9pm PT and Dec. 30 at 9pm ET/6pm PT.
Sunday, September 6
2PM
NZST
Las Vegas, Nevada

Media

Recent
UFC interim featherweight champion Conor McGregor verbally jousted with multiple UFC superstars at the GO BIG press conference ahead of the UFC 191 weigh-ins on Friday. Check out all his best lines in these highlights.
4/09/2015
Check out all the fun highlights and exchanges between the superstars like Conor McGregor, Jose Aldo, Cowboy Cerrone, Chad Mendes, Frankie Edgar, Ronda Rousey and more at the GO BIG press conference.
4/09/2015
UFC correspondent Megan Olivi catches up with UFC 191 main eventers Demetrious Johnson and John Dodson, as well as co-main event stars Frank Mir and Andrei Arlovski right after they faced off at Friday's weigh-ins.
4/09/2015
UFC 191 weigh-in inside MGM Grand Garden Arena on September 4, 2015 in Las Vegas, Nevada.
4/09/2015